Everyone knows that a mobile is a great way to distract your children at bedtime and let the accidentally drift off into a quiet snooze, but it's time to ditch the gaudy plastic, music-playing mobile in favor of one of these beautiful homemade designs. They're simple to make and add a really personal touch to you child's room. Plus if you make a more sophisticated mobile it can grow with your child.

Source: flickr.com via Jane on Pinterest

You don't need to be a pro with a sewing machine to make a mobile, and you can choose any creative design that works in your room's theme. From birds to clouds to houses, the more unique the better. Felt is a really quick way of making a mobile. Just cut out two matching shapes, sew almost completely together, then stuff with cotton wool and sew up to finish. Felt doesn't fray and you can use pinking shears to make a really cute effect.

Source: mommyq.com via Z on Pinterest

Remember you are not limited to fabric and paper! Try collecting small plastic toys and spray painting them, cutting a design out of MDF, or collecting glass trinkets that reflect the sunlight!
8/19/2012 04:32:11 pm

First of all let me tell you, you have got a great blog .I am interested in looking for more of such topics and would like to have further information. Hope to see the next blog soon.

Reply
8/20/2012 02:38:28 pm

This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. The article is nice and it’s pleasant to read. I have known very important things over here. I admire the valuable advice you make available in your expertly written content. I want to thank you for this Informative read; I really appreciate sharing this great.

Reply
8/26/2012 07:15:32 pm

I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenter’s here! It's always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! I'm sure you had fun writing this article.

Reply
8/27/2012 02:43:52 pm

Hi,
This is nice post which I was awaiting for such an article and I have gained some useful information from this site. Thanks for sharing this information.
Thanks............!!

Reply
8/29/2012 09:47:30 pm

I am very much pleased with the contents you have mentioned. I enjoyed every little bit part of it.
It contains truly information. I want to thank you for this informative read; I really appreciate sharing this great.

Reply
9/10/2012 07:09:51 pm

Thanks a lot for enjoying this beauty article with me. I am appreciating it very much! Looking forward to another great article. Good luck to the author! All the best!

Reply
9/10/2012 07:29:05 pm

Hi, This is a good post, indeed a great job.. You must have done good research for the work, i appreciate your efforts. Looking for more updates from your side. Thanks.

Reply
9/12/2012 05:16:20 pm

I visited your site for the first time n the article which u have return is absolutely amazing, the emotions in this story was really touchy. Thanks for posting this wonderful article. I felt the pain u have shown.... keep posting...

Reply
9/24/2012 10:09:00 pm

Thanks for posting this. Very nice recap of some of the key points in my talk. I hope you and your readers find it useful! Thanks again

Reply
9/27/2012 08:10:13 pm

The post is written in very a good manner and it entails many useful information for me. I am happy to find your distinguished way of writing the post. Now you make it easy for me to understand and implement the concept. Thank you for the post.

Reply
10/22/2014 03:00:32 pm

They're simple to make and add a really personal touch to you child's room. Plus if you make a more sophisticated mobile it can grow with your child.

Reply



Leave a Reply.